February 04, 2011

The Nation’s Third Oldest College Newspaper

Volume 81, Issue 5

Office Linebackers Win First Flag Football Championship

After breezing through the regular season with a perfect record, the Office Linebackers entered the playoffs as the number two seed. Their first playoff game proved to be an easy win as they knocked off Team no Standards with a 33-12 victory. In the semifinal game, the OLBs met their toughest competition. They almost pulled off a victory with a 14-12 win over Manwiesers. The championship game turned into a blowout as OLBs crushed Pick 6 with a 34-0 win.

Office Linebackers are: Jordan Hernandez, John Powers, Keith Kwasigroch, Casey Thorp, Nikko Velazquez, Jimmy Morelli, John Buckley, Jon Liggitt, Pat Fetzer, Talon Fee, Scott Erickson, Greg Sassone, Sean O'Dell and Curtis Monaco.

Share this: